Our team

The office

A team of 3 people is at the Dispensaire Français every day from Monday to Friday, running the medical and health clinics, advising and helping people in need and running the daily operations of the Dispensaire :

  • Magali Chabrelie – Director
  • Marie Charles – Administrative Manager
  • Lamia Roger – Nurse, NMC registered

The medical team

General practitioners and specialists, both French and English, work on a voluntary basis according to availability.

General practitioners

  • Dr Zoe Bellamy MD, general practitioner
  • Dr Marie-Amélie Lebel MD, general practitioner
  • Dr Odile Lhopitallier MD, general practitioner, president of the Medical Committee of DF-SFB
  • Dr Odile de Mesmay, MD, general practitioner
  • Dr Laura Munoz MD, general practitioner
  • Dr Hélène Nguyen MD, general practitioner
  • Dr Mikael Prevost MD, general practitioner
  • Dr Olivier Reymond MD, general practitioner

Specialists Physicians


  • Dr Isabelle Roussin, cardiologist


  • Dr Sophie Bouvresse, dermatologist


  • Dr Chantal Dewast MD, CES of medical gynaecologist, Cromwell Hospital, Dean Medical Center
  • Dr Christilla Nevi MD, medical gynaecologist, Medical Chambers


  • Mr Hamid Daya, BSc MBChB FRCS, consultant Ear, Nose and Throat Surgeon, St George’s Hospital


  • Dr Sophie Batut, paediatrician
  • Dr Sophie Flammarion, paediatrician


  • Dr Caroline Pontvert, psychiatrist


  • Dr Philippe Morillon MD, rheumatologist and sports doctor, graduate of the University of Caen


  • Mr Nadey S. Hakim MD, PhD, FRCS, FRCSI, surgeon consultant, St Mary’s Hospital

Health professionals


  • Nathalie Vauterin, nutritionist


  • Mr Romain Luquet, physiotherapist, osteopath MCSP
  • Ms Lauranne Thomas, osteopath DE
  • Ms Céline Wolff, osteopath


  • Benjamin Perfetti, physiotherapist
  • Ana Rona-Mallié , physiotherapist


  • Ms Vanessa Berdugo, DESS clinical and pathological psychology
  • Ms Anne Bizot-Burgess, accredited by the British Association of Counselling and Psychotherapy and British Psychoanalytical council. Couple Therapist, trained at Tavistock Centre for couple Relationships
  • Ms Cindy Caraguel, clinical psychologist
  • Ms Nathalie Dubreuil, MBPsS, psychologist in charge of the youth center
  • Ms Fanny Gapenne, clinical psychologist
  • Ms Camille Lheureux, psychologist specialised in neuropsychology MBPsS
  • Ms Laure de Nadaillac, clinical psychologist
  • Dr Salima Schreiter, PhD social psychologist / psychologist, TCC


  • Ms Malika Van Grutten, DE


  • Ms Vahiria Janbon, child psychotherapist – MBACP
  • Dr Jean-Baptiste Cossoul, psychotherapist, psychiatrist in France

Speech therapy

  • Ms Séverine Laftaly, Reg HPC, MRCSLT
  • Ms Maud Sérieux, speech therapist

CQC consultant

  • Martha Walker, CQCConsultancy

The social team

Social care

  • Noëlla Hacquard, senior practitioner, child protection and domestic violence

Club and visits team

  • Fleur Bérard
  • Blandine Charteris (in charge of the social committee)
  • Elisabeth Chermette
  • Christine Ettinger
  • Philippine Gallet
  • Véronique de Gennes
  • Kim Gudenus
  • Isabelle Robitaille
  • Cécile Rochdi
  • Astrid Topiol

The trustees

A team of 15 trustees guides the direction and governance of the Dispensaire Français – Société Française de Bienfaisance :

  • Cécile d’Angelin – President- London Representative Institut Montaigne
  • Guillaume Bazard – Consul General of France in London
  • Blandine Charteris – Former Director of the Dispensaire Français – Société Française de Bienfaisance
  • Laurent Debacker – Derivatives Broker
  • Chantal Dewast – Medical Gynaecologist, BUPA Cromwell Hospital, London
  • Fiora Giorgini Mallevays – Partner, Savigny Partners LLP
  • Nadey Hakim – Surgeon, Laureate of the Faculty of Medicine of Paris MD, PhD, FRCS, FRCSI
  • Julie Lamirel – Fund manager
  • Odile Lhopitallier – General practitioner, BUPA Cromwell Hospital, London
  • Odile Lombard Mourre – Risk Analyst
  • Marie Madelain – Lawyer
  • Elisabeth Maxwell – Partner, Mazars LLP
  • Salim Moollan QC – Barrister
  • David Stockley – Former President and CEO, EMI International
  • Brigitte Williams – Director, Derek Williams Films Editor Limited